Reactions Upon the Gross Effects of Typhoon Maring and Monsoon

Question: Write in essay about your personal reactions why Filipinos experience the gross effects of typhoon Maring and monsoon.

Kindly do comment for the improvement of this essay. This is actually my assignment.

People experience the wrath of natural disasters like flash flood, landslide, and hurricane wind not just because these are all natural phenomena, but it is all due to humanity's neglect and exploitation towards nature.

Whatever may happen every time there is a typhoon, people should instill in mind that it is not a sort of revenge by nature, but rather it is a plea in which nature has been expressing it to everyone in the form of natural force. Yearly, nature evokes people by its several pleas by which just rare who exert attention and action. As a result, many of them suffer through the terrific devastation brought by the natural disasters.

Recently, Philippines for many times has encountered again a remarkable incident in which lots of Filipinos have been extremely affected. This super west monsoon, ignited by the typhoon Maring, never discriminate rich from poor; everyone has experienced fair effects of the said calamity. In just few days, most urban places particularly Manila, Valenzuela, Makati, and Malabon seem like a plain sea. The hasty current of water abruptly covers up most houses causing all the affected residents force to evacuate to certain safe places. In response to this formidable occurrence, the government tightens swift operation to rescue residents who are still waiting help. There are some along with their relatives who stay on the roof of their houses. They do not want to leave, for they are monitoring their properties and stuffs. This is one predicament of the rescue team towards people who have such quality. To prevent it, the government readily mandates all the responsible local agencies to do the force evacuation. It is only the remedy to save them. In 2009, during the typhoon Ondoy, it was the time when the great number of casualties reported due to excessive volume of rainfall that caused flash floods. According to the National Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Council ( NDRRMC), the mere reasons why that happened are these due to lack of preparation and discipline. That is why yet when the Philippine Atmospheric, Geophysical and Astronomical Services Administration (PAGASA) detects that there will be a low pressure area and it has a great potentiality to be a typhoon, everybody is warned and asked to be prepared and vigilant. In fact, the government prematurely issues cancellation of classes and operation for all the employees. This is a response to eradicate, or if possible, prevent casualty phenomenon in all areas. However, though the results due to immediate government actions are quite improving, the way typhoon Maring and monsoon devastate the lives of some Filipinos is remarkably grave. The present structures of the affected places are really pathetic and turbulent. Various plastics, broken materials, and thick mud are flushed everywhere. Rivers are full of garbage. Perhaps, one of the reasons why rivers overflow is the trashes coming from the nearby houses. They cannot deny it because there are concrete evidences.

Nature has its own way to protect itself. Though it cannot speak, it can able to express its plea through actions. If people cannot discipline themselves, nature will show them how. It merely reverts back to them what they deserve to experience.

End can justify the means. Therefore, there is no reason to say, " Why is this happening?"