Reasons for seeking happiness and successful in foreign countries.

success is not related to a place or a country

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People leaving their hometowns have a higher chance of becoming happier and more successful than people staying in their hometowns. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Webster's Dictionary defines life as" the process from birth to death". During this process, we go through different experiences, such as learning, working, building feelings and relationships. We work very hard to be happy and successful in our life. Many people believe that we have to seek happiness and success in our hometowns. They claim that when people moved to a new foreign country, they would suffer from homesickness and they will have a terrible life, even though they have a good job, health insurance, and comfortable life. However, most statistical studies showed that people can be happier and more successful, when they start a new life in a strange country, even though they face many obstacles at the beginning. This essay will explain why I hold this opinion.

A lot of freshly graduated students from American universities prefer to travel to the South American countries to work there. When they finish their studies, they have low opportunities to work easily and immediately after graduation because the job-market is completely saturated and there is a little chance for them to find a job. For example, the big Mexican and Brazilian companies and businesses appreciate these fresh employees because of their experience, skills, and expertise. In addition, these young people have high degrees from accredited and well-known universities. These companies will not hesitate to offer them secure jobs with a high salary. Therefore, these newly graduated scholars will try to move to these countries to thrive and to have a successful life.

In general speaking, people like to have a happy life and they try very hard to obtain it. Many statistical studies have shown that American people suffer from a lack of a happy and relax life. Living in the United States is expensive, and people have many financial burdens, such as paying student loans and mortgages. We need not forget that most people do not have free health insurance, and this service costs them a lot of money. On the contrary, a lot of foreign countries are less expensive than in the United States and their governments offer free health services for citizens In addition, they provide a free and high-quality education system. With all these temptations, people will think seriously to move to these countries to have all these privileges for them and for their families. When my friend Jon graduated from the business school at the University of Memphis, he faced many difficulties to find a job. He had to pay his date and he had to support his family financially and emotionally. However, he got a job offer from a Chinese company, and he did not hesitate to accept it. Many years later, he told that this job changed his life completely. His family and he had a full health benefit, and he was not worried anymore about having or paying for healthcare insurance. He paid all his mortgages and he built a good credit. Therefore, he got a new loan to buy a luxury house in an expensive neighborhood. He offered his family a happy life, even though they are living away from their home country.

In conclusion, we cannot use physical measurements to know how much happiness we hold or to know how much we are successful. But we know for sure that having a happy life and being a successful person, is not related to a place or a country, and people can achieve a satisfying life by working hard, being healthy, and having fun.