Respect for educators and criticism for their teaching methods

Students are encouraged to make comments or even criticism on their teachers

Choosing the teaching program in high school is a hotly debated topic in today's world. Some people believe that two-way communication in the high school environment could undermine students' sense of regard and order. However, there are more significant reasons that this approach could bring academic achievements.

On the one hand, there is a common belief that respect for educators may be lost thanks to this teaching method. Due to this methodology, an important reason is that high school educators could be usually immature and inexperienced. They could not give teachers constructed advice, as a result, and they could lose their temper and overreact once time educators discipline them. The problem could be further exacerbated when all students see their peers criticizing teachers. It is because they can believe that it is the right way to behave with teachers and imitate it.

On the other hand, I side with those who believe that encouraging students to express their feelings and points of view towards teachers could enhance educational quality. The reason for this is that educators could have a chance better their pedagogical skills after receiving feedback from students. For example, when students complain about the lecture speed, such as the lecture being so fast that they can fully understand this, educators would judge and attempt solutions including lecturing more slowly and detailed. Therefore, high school learners could be proactive in studying and achieve higher academically.

In conclusion, although some people argue that open discussions between educators and learners could result in a lack of regard and discipline, there is stronger evidence that this action could bring advantages for both students and teachers. It is recommended that high schools should promote this educational method in teaching programs.