Rich countries often give financial aid to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty

IELTS - Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays supporting a poorer country has become a practice widespread, although it is not possible to claim that poverty has come to an end. Globalisation has given the chance to enrich the list of countries who can support themselves financially; given that, the list of developing countries has been reduced with time. The issue of supporting those states has become widespread.

The first mean that rich countries use in order to support poorer ones is the financial aid. Even though this could partially help to pay the debts and so sustain them financially, this should not be viewed as the only option available.

A mean which could be taken into consideration, would be promoting supporting campaigns that provide health aid in those lands. It is not that uncommon that one of the main issues in developing countries is the healthcare. Commonly, those countries, in order to manage the expenses, decide to cut health care costs. Poorer countries are also the ones where daily cleaning is lacking, leading them to being more subjected to developing diseases.

A further mean could be sending to poorer countries all the provisions they need. Living in a state of poverty means not only not being able to pay for a flat, but also to pay for what concerns our everyday life, especially food. Easily families would decide to cut on what they can survive without, or at least with a minimum portion. Providing food and water supplies to those countries could be as much as pricey as financially sustain them. At the same time, if done in the right way, it could turn out to be a type of aid which could have a direct impact on those people's lives.

In conclusion, providing a financial aid could be of great support up to a certain extent. Many other types of aids could be taken into consideration that would be as efficient as giving money to poorer countries.