Writing task 2 IELTS. Rising temperature globally on the Earth

human activities are blamed for the heating up

There is growing evidence that man-made activities are making global temperatures higher.

What might be the man-made causes of temperatures rising? How should we deal with this problem?

Essay

The rising of temperature on the Earth has been concerning in the modern world nowadays. It is evident that human activities are blamed for the heating up. This essay will point out the primary causes and the key to tackling this issue.

To begin with, there are various factors that contribute to the sudden heating of the globe by humankind. Firstly, the exploitaion of forests over the decades is believed to be the foremost perpetrator. It is said that trees are the lungs of planet Earth, yet people keep taking out the timbers of trees for space demands and wooden needs. Consequently, less oxygen and cool air to be provided. Secondly, as the rapid advancement of industrialization, plethora of factories have been built. Aggravatedly, the smokes from the chimneys release to the sky excessively, which later gradually shatter the ozones and worseningly, the extreme shines from sun can readily reach out to the Earth.

There are suggested solutions to address the dilemma. It is necessary to preserve the remaining forests on the Earth, as they are the indispensible components that offering green shelters. In addition, the governments should encourage their citizens to plant more trees in empty areas. Finally, as current natural resources heat up the temperature, discovering its alternatives is also an option. Wind and solar energy are great methods to be considered, due to its enviromentally-friendliness.

In conclusion, tree cutting down and factories are mainly identified to cause the increase of global temperatures. Tree preservation and switching a new form of resources are introduced to resolve the problems.