Some say that the university students should pay the full cost of their studies

Some say that the university students should pay the full cost of their studies because higher education only benefits the students not the society.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Certain people argue that the students should bear the cost of their own education as it is only beneficial to themselves not the society. As far as I am concerned, this should not be the scenario because only an educated people can make the society successful and prosperous. At the moment, the world is advancing at an incredible speed and to be in the race a community require experts in every field such as IT experts, scientist and doctors and to produce these people a society need a well structured and free of cost education system because mostly hardworking candidates are from poor background but they have courage to do something for themselves and the society and that courage make them to breakthrough in their field. Therefore, the government should need to have some sort of scholarships to support the students to get higher education which can be the main reason of a society to become successful. Moreover, in my opinion there should be some pocket money given to bright students to encourage them more to work hard because they are the future of the society and these are the ones who going to serve for their community. For example if a government support the candidates of a rural areas to get higher education of medical and become doctor then after completing their education it is obvious that they will go back to their villages and open an hospital to serve the people of that area and then the patient will not be require to commute to the city to get basic medical facility. To conclude, it can be reiterated that government should support the candidates while getting higher education because it is only education which can bring the change to the society's future.