IELTS TASK 2 : SCHOOLS AND PARENTS AS THE DETERMINERS OF CHILDREN HEALTHY LIFE

MANY CHILDREN THESE DAYS HAVE AN UNHEALTHY LIFESTYLE. BOTH SCHOOLS AND PARENTS ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR SOLVING THIS PROBLEM. TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE WITH THIS STATEMENT?

Today's generation is forced by unknown trends to do every action quickly or instantly than before. As a result, some children are identified unhealthy due to their daily habits. Regards to this, I realise that schools and parents are the main roles who have to take responsibility in dealing with this issue because both of them are the closest systems of environment in children lives.

Schools have duties to educate children to have healthy ways of life because they are the first educational places for human resources in gaining basic knowledge. Moreover, children almost allocate all their day times in class to study. For this reason, schools have compulsory tasks to invite all their students in applying healthy lifestyle. To illustrate, school can ask students to bring vegetables or fruits every day to be eaten in lunch time. This can make them used to healthier habits rather than doing nothing when the students bring chicken nuggets and burgers frequently.

Furthermore, parents are the most responsible actors to provide healthy life to kids. Kids still have no jobs and be dependent on their parents financially. Consequently, parents should be able to serve nutritious food every day such as accustoming them to consume meats, veggies, fruits, and milk. If their children do not seem to like those menus, it would be still another parents' duty to find ways in appealing healthy menus to their children. By doing this, children will have better fitness and be protected by the threat of disease. So, it is inevitable job for parents in making their kids live healthily.

To conclude, schools and parents are significant stakeholders to implement healthy lifestyle in children because of their educative roles and influences in children daily meals. In this case, I hope that all families and school can be cooperative to realise healthy life however strategies they would decide.