A serious effort is the most important factor for a journey toward success

When people succeed, it is because of hard work. Luck has nothing to do with success. An toefl essay

Success = decent skills and determination + a bit of luck

I have to admit that luck is an important factor for the success of the successful man or celebrities. Lucky people can get the opportunity easily to show their talent or ability. These people are lucky dog. However no everyone has such good luck to get what they want. Such as some of them often encounter a plenty of difficulties and sometime become really frustrated.

As mentioned above, not everyone can has a chance to make their dream come true with ease. So strictly, I think hard work is the fundamental of the success. There were too many people who made their dream came true by the means of extremely hard work. Isaiah Thomas is a case in point. Isaiah Thomas was selected by Sacramento Kings with the final pick and he get few times to show his performance but he worked hard and trained hard so that he can be a start in each game. In sum effort are more important than you think, so if you got a dream, just strive and regardless of the talent or gift.

Though I mentioned that hard work is the necessary part of the final success even if we still can not ignore the luck factor. Luck can bring people the chance or opportunities and then people grasp it to exhibit their talent or show others what competence they have to finish the thing or job. For example, some read a plenty of books and can write an excellent article but no one offer him a platform to publish what he wrote. So everything he did in vain.

In a conclusion, both hard work and luck are quite important for people to success but seriously effort are the most important thing in a journey towards success.