IELTS WRITING TASK 2 ABOUT SHOPPING IN THE FUTURE

Hello everyone,

I currently practice IELTS writing skill. Could you please help me to check this essay and give me advice. Have a nice day.

HERE IS A TOPIC

In the future, the main reason for going to the shopping mall will be for entertainment, not to shop.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

ESSAY

Shopping centers have been increasing in popularity over the last decades because of their huge advantages. Whether people go there for shopping or entertainment purposes, they provide all kinds of services. In years to come, I strongly believe that people go to shopping malls for both shopping and recreation reasons.

On the one hand, a shopping plaza is an ideal shopping place. It has numerous stores that sell a wide range of products, such as clothes and jewelleries, from both local and international brands. For example, it is straightforward for people to purchase high-end sports footwear from the Nike brand in the center. They can try wearing shoes and get advice from the shop assistants before deciding a shoes model they want.

On the other hand, a shopping mall is a complex building with many entertainment facilities, in particular, restaurants, café shops and cinemas. Evidently, people can choose it as a place to socialize with their family and friends. For instance, there are many restaurants which serve a wide range of traditional cuisines from many countries all around the world in the shopping mall. People can have a cozy gathering there to taste specialities.

In conclusion, I suppose that the causes people go to the shopping malls depend on their intentions. It suggests that the shopping malls upgrade their facilities frequently to serve the customers' needs.