IELTS - Is social skill as important as good qualification? give your reasons.

The issue of whether social skills play as vital role as good qualifications when you looking for a job is of great concern to many people. In my point of view, although the qualification is one of the significant conditions, social skills are indispensable part of job seeking.

It is undoubted that people who having good qualifications can find a satisfied position. Obviously, employer prefers to choose a person who graduated from Harvard University rather than hire someone just took a short term in TAFE. Because these qualifications can prove you have solid knowledge and ability to take over the job well. By contrast, even if you are really good at sociable, without competent qualification you still cannot find a job.

However, the significance of social skills should be neglected, especially when you are seeking for a management position. Because it is about how you can coordinate people in company. Rapid response ability, decent communication skill and good organizing ability are fairly important in your work environment. Because work sometime is not only related to professional knowledge, but also deal with interpersonal relationship. Person who has these kinds of skills can handle business cases more efficiently and smoothly. But lack of those kind of skills may cause contradiction among colleagues, enhanced, injure the interests of companies.

In conclusion, despite the fact good qualification is the key fact to decide whether you can find a job or not, from the perspective of employers social skills do enjoy the equal role. Therefore, they are both important to us.