IELTS TASK 2 - Sport man makes more money than other. Discuss both views

Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal of more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Thousands years ago, the Greece invented many playful games and gradually upgraded them to what we call sports nowadays. Players are free of charge at the beginning, but now when sports becoming a serious industry it has created many millionaires such as football, tennis, baseball sportsman and so on. Some people argue that it is completely wasteful when paying a fortune for playing persons. However, I have a bias towards the principal that who has contribution for the society they deserve to be paid off.

To be success in sport area, besides a nurture gift, those persons ought to practice really hard. Their job are as serious as other careers, therefore any discrimination on payment is unacceptable. Another point is that their success in sport does not only benefit themselves but also their nations' reputation if they achieve a world prize or championship. The money paid to sportsman for the honor they may bring for their countries is just a minor investment against billions dollar spending for wars or weapons.

However, some sportsmen have stuck their images with scandals, drugs, or even prostitutes. This is a phenomenon of overpaying for particular sport stars. Many owners of consuming manufacture really to pay millions dollar to get a famous athlete represent for their products which promises dramatic sale revenue. Easy earnings could lead to easy spending for luxury or even illegal things of a few of sportsmen.

To sum up, everything has two sides, but in this case I believe the downside is just a minor issue compared to greater benefits that sport professional people could contribute for society. For all above, they are worthy of a dream income.