SPORTING CHAMPIONS ARE MOTIVATED BY DESIRE OR MONEY!

In past sporting champions used to be motivated primarily by the desire to win a match but these days they are more likely to be motivated by money prize and being famous. what message dose this send to young people and how does this attitude affect sports themselves?

In the world of sports there is always a desire to win. Any champion wants to excel in in his career. But unfortunately, recently what is the best incentive for athletes is money rewards, in addition what matters most is to become a celebrity.

Firstly, this perspective toward sport could have a bad impact on sports. This could specially affect the teams preparing for international games. for instance top footballers only think about making large contracts with famous leagues an would rather play for them than for their national teams. Furthermore if playing in a game for his country for example in the word cops, what matters for him most is his fitness and not winning. Because he is aware that any injury would not also be a disadvantage in athletic fields for a will, but also it could ruin his millionths contract. Secondly , other aspect is that athletics have a short career so it may seem reasonable for them to have further plans for their future when they can not play. It would be rather short-sighted for them to only think about their present financial matters.

last but not least, the huge money athletes gain may influence young people to pursue a career in sport. Well this is good and bad, since youngsters would put all their effort to become excellent in a sport and to enter the best leagues to gain money. But a simple injury could have opposite effects, since they could not only lose their time and effort but also they end up with no money at all.

Therefore to sum up, to my mind what matters more in this day and age is money "money talks". Being a champion is not enough you have to also gain money. And it most be ample amounts to guarantee you and yours a decent life.