Starvation still occurs in some of the countries around the world. Why and solutions.

in spite of the advances made in agriculture many people still go hungry

It is a fact that although agriculture is increasingly developing nowadays, however, starvation still occurs in some of the countries around the world. This essay will first analyze some of the main reasons and then suggest possible solutions to this matter.

The starvation in the world can be explained by a combination of reasons. First and foremost, because of the prices of food products in these countries. The prices of foodstuff are higher than citizens' income, in addition, the taxes are sometimes too heavy. People who are living in poverty are hard to get access to the source of food. Another compelling reason is that the geographical conditions also can lead to this problem. For example, it is difficult to grow or breed in deserts or places where have prolonged drought. The severe weather conditions not only affected to the crop yields but also become the barrier of providing food.

Some measures should be taken into consideration to deal with the problem. An effective way is that increasing the standard of living of citizens. Improving the income of people, as well as, a ban should be put into raising the taxes and price of food products. Another possible method is that Government should give supports to farmers on both sides of finance and technology. Providing modern agricultural machinery and guiding farmers to improve productivity can reduce the lack of food.

In conclusion, the price of food products and environmental conditions are to blame for the hunger in some countries. However, some solutions made by Government can be efficient and should be taken into account.