In some states, after teenagers finish their high school, they are suggested to find jobs

In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

In some states, after the teenagers finished their high school, they are suggested to find jobs or make their own journey about one year before entering college. It will bring some pros and cons based on their needs. However, I argue that both advantages and disadvantages are equal related to their needs and conditions.

Every people should have their own life plan, and it will decide our step after passed high school. When young people have plan to work in the field activity such as mechanics, machine expertise, entrepreneur, it is recommended to them for working before they study in university. It will bring some advantages like experienced, knowledgeable to the real condition, even they can know what things that must be learn in the University that will be support in their work. However, a drawback that usually occur is they maybe feel lazy to study because they already get money. This phenomenon frequently happens to some of the young that already get money and finally they refuse to continue their education.

Otherwise, if the juvenile has intention to become someone who work in the laboratory, medicine, politics, education organization that need more literacy than practical, they must directly starting their studies in university after they pass national examination in Higher School, because faster is better. I think it will bring many benefit for supporting their future career, such as they can get bachelor degree in the early age, even continue their study to master until doctoral program. For this decision, in my opinion there is no negative effect.

To sum up, every decision has their own consequence. Both work or travel and directly study in university are good choice for young people since it related to their life plan and real needs.