Essay about : What does StockBroker do?

A stockbroker is a person who buys or sells shares in a stock market. In this article, I would like to give some useful facts about the daily life of the stockbroker.

Before diving into the details about the stockbroker's daily life, I give you a necessary information how the broker features are. As you might know, the stock market is all about numbers and analytical thinking. You must be far from it unless you are good at numbers. It is also required that the one must have ability to think strategically.

It is clear that being a stockbroker is a challenging process. Because, There are lots of parameters which make you decide whether you buy or sell shares. Some of parameters are company's future plans, its annual incomes, its future investments, market's offer and demand, price of raw materials and so on. All arguments must be dissect carefully, and inference and conclude where it is the right time to trade or not. For instance, The price of raw materials play a prominent role when deciding to sell or buy shares. Let's think about a building sector. If there is a decrease in prices of cements, the expenditure of constructing a house is going to fall down significantly, consequently, there will be a rapid buying power growth in building sectors. People who dream to own a house is likely to demand mortgages from banks. Therefore, shares of both companies and banks are going to rise up quickly. As a result, as long as you buy shares in low price and sell them high, you may double or triple your money. Of course, it is possible, vice versa.

It is obvious that the wast majority of stockbrokers play fairly. However, plenty of them manipulate the stock market. There are different ways of manipulations that they may do. In the stock market, shares are priced naturally. It means that the prices are determined by offer and demand. A bad broker can illegally make shares grow up, as a result of it, innocent people will buy it. Once prices are increased, our bad guy sells all of them, earns a very huge amount of money.

The most of countries' stock markets are regulated by the law. No manipulations are allowed. There are really though punishments who does not obey the law such fines, forbid to make a trade or jail. In my opinion, no bail is allowed. Because, It is a really ugly situation that a government loose its prestige and trust.

It can be concluded that being a broker is a long-term learning process. If you do not have required skill and patient, it can be clearly seen that it does not fit for you. Probably, the best option is to discover another way of investments.