When students are in large classes, it is very hard for the teacher to give every student attention

Question :

When students are in large classes, it is very hard for the teacher to give every student individual attention. What can educational authorities do about this?

Teacher feel hard to give the consideration to student in the large class. A step that headmaster suggest to the teacher is using method which have a popular teaching combination and also arrange the seats with effectively mode.

The one of solution is teacher should use variation of methods. It means by having a several group it can make the teacher is easier to deliver the subject. The teacher can see the student closely by one another. For instance, based on survey from University of Texas in 2007 stated that 65% of teachers in the classes is showing pictures or videos on a huge screen can get more attention for the students. The teacher also can explain with the movements of objects that can be seen in front of the class. It is true that the teacher's new method are make any differences.

Another way to deliver the lesson effectively is make the position of students in the class systematically. It means the seat in the class should be set up for form of square and the teacher would stand in the middle of new position so the teacher can control the activity of student. For examples, research from University of Chicago state about 65% of students that study in the designed of seats such as a circle is more productive than others. It is acceptable that the teacher can guide the student good way by using this form.

All in all, school authorities should apply some methods to solve this problem as using many type of teaching and changing the position of seats for better result. Thus, the teacher can deliver the subject to every students in the class.