[Toefl] Should students take out student loans to avoid working while studying.

Please give me some advice on my essay :) Thanks in advance!

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Students should take out student loans to avoid working while studying. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people argue that students ought to take out student loans to afford study fees instead of working. After all, this would help them concentrate on their study and therefore enhance their academic achievements. Be that as it may, I believe that part-time jobs can actually teach students a lot of important things outside campus, whereas taking out a loan can add extra burdens on their futures.

To start with, however convenient it is for students to continue their education without interruptions with the help of student loan, taking out a loan can be quite a burden in the future as it requires students to find a job right after graduation in order to pay it. This is a very challenging task for many recent graduates who are prone to lack the required experience. Moreover, paying loan back means paying extra taxes, which in total might strongly increase the real amount of the loan. Therefore, even for students who are capable of finding a job immediately, it would take a long time to pay off all the debts.

On the other hand, students who work while they are in college are much more successful in managing their time. Since they have to balance the amount of time between working and studying, they tend to follow a strict schedule which allows them to invest each minute of their spare time studying, rather than wasting it. On the contrary, non-working students are more likely to indulge themselves in time-consuming activities or hobbies in their free time, which are bound to have a negative effect on their results. A friend of mine, for instance, spends most of his free time watching films or sleeping. Consequently, despite not having a part-time job, he is nearly at bottom of the class every semester. Indeed, in this situation, not working while studying doesn't seem to positively affect students' study results.

Last but not least, having a part-time job before graduation teaches students a lot of necessary skills for their future. It cements students' background experience, makes them more confident and independent. In addition, it enhances students' skills of marketing themselves in order to get hired. All this expertise cannot be learned if a student don't look for a job early in his life.

In conclusion, I strongly encourage students to have a job while studying, in order to avoid any burdens loan might cause them in the future and to gain useful skills and experience.