Study and other activities in student life

Full time university students spend most of the time studying. They should be doing other activities too

To what extend do you agree or disagree.

balance between study and other activities

Nowadays, the higher the academic achievement is, the more opportunities for work we have. Thus, students in universities try to study as hard as possible. It is not a negative trend, however, the amount of time for other activities is also reduced. This essay will point out the importance of both study and other activities.

There is no doubt about how useful knowledge we gain in universities influences our lives. In term of working in a fiercely competitive environment, the opportunities only belong to people who get greater learning than any others. In addition, person who spends more time to study will receive better level of university leaving certificate which can decide how much salary they earn. Furthermore, students usually have approximate 4 or 5 years in university to gain an enormous amount of knowledge in their areas then use most of their learning through the latter part of lives. This period of time is not enough for students to study, much less other activities.

In contrast, knowledge we gain in university is not the only factor which ensures our success, but skills we learn from other activities may be much more important. Knowledge shows the ability to remember and understand while skills demonstrate how we deal with problems in actual work. The best way to learn skill is participating in useful activities. For instance, playing sports such as soccer or volleyball can improve working in group skill, helping the poor can enhance our sympathy and compassion. In addition, students show their responsibilities for community through their valuable activities.

Overall, activities should be consider as important as study for students in university. A wise student needs to balance time between study and other activities perfectly to gain not only broad range of knowledge but also necessary skills for their future.