Summary Folktayes from Dutch : The cat and the cradle

This is a folktale from Dutch which tells about a culture in the acient era and people in the past time. There are some customs which actually in this era is really to be avoided by people because of agains rules or even law. Not be able to be evaded that a lot of changing in the world have established new culture and customs in every nation. This is happened to Deutch.

In the long years ago, Dutch lived by a lot of customs which had to be accepted by all people. One of these customs was following grandmother in every family as an older girl person in home. Every wife who just married had to live in the husband home and obey by all rules which exist in that home. Beside of that, there was a unnormal tradition to mother a baby who just born. Because a baby would be hoped born in a man gender. The grandmother would be angry if she wanted a man baby , but her son-in-law gave birth a woman gender. Because of some people hopping for a man sex, many girl babies were abandoned without cared.

One day there were a moment when the a cat protected a girl baby who did not be hopped by a grandmother in a family, but the cat successed to make her father keeping her in a secret place. Therefore the baby girl growthed up and became kind young girl. Although her family did not want to receive this girl. The girl and cat became bestfriend and died in the same time. Because of the kind hearth of girl, many people in this present time always recall their memory about this story.