Teaching International Language at Primary School (IELTS Task 2)

foreign language in the elementary education

Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

A massive number of educational experts on opinion that the proper time to start learn an international language for children is when students have joined elementary school. Yet, there is people argues that it will distort pupil's playing time, it has more benefits that linked to their memorial abilities.

First of all, some of parents claim that their children lack of free time due to applying foreign languages to primary school curriculum. The children tried hard to understanding with new vocabularies after back to home and it take much of idle time. Unfortunately, it impacts to health condition of them, several of them are getting injury and decrease their performance over learning time. Thus, to avoid a serious illness, this lesson should be taught in secondary school.

On the other hand, it has been known generally that young children have good skill to remember. Moreover, assimilating foreign language from primary school has huge benefit because learning other nation languages children need to memorize some of basic materials such as word of days, alphabets, verb of daily activities, as well the way to pronounce sentences properly. Then, learn languages early children will obtain strong basic to continue to advance level. In addition, having good foundation about international languages will support elementary school students to get bright future, like my friend in university who has excellent skill in English and Arabic language got many opportunities to join international events.

To conclude, teaching students of elementary education about one of international languages is really helpful as them have strong memorial abilities and will give them wide chances to explore world.