Team activities can teach more skills for life than those activities which are played alone.

Many people believe that more life skills are developed through group activities than individual activities. I totally agree with this opinion for the following reasons.

Firstly, team activities can boost interpersonal skills. Teamwork activities necessitate effective communication and co-operation among teammates to attain the collective goal, thereby enhancing communication skill. For instance, students need to do many presentations together in the university. When working in a group, it is important for students to discuss together and express their ideas to everyone , facilitating the development of interpersonal skills. In spite of mutual conflicts, talking to each other will help the team solve problems more quickly and effectively.

In addition, group activities are good chances for people to enhance teamwork skills. Compared to individual activities, team activities will promote solidarity among members in the same group. For example, people participate in team sports like football or volleyball, solidarity will be an extremely important factor for the team to win. Furthermore, group activities will develop listening skills, which is one of the most important skills for people in life. When working in a team, listening to different perspectives helps people see many sides of the problem. Meanwhile, when working alone, people will find it difficult to develop their listening skill because they cannot exchange and discuss with others about their ideas.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that team activities will bring more useful skills for people than individual activities. Group activities develop communication and listening skills, contributing to enhancing holistic development of people.