"The technology connecting people" - The gre issue 1

Topic: As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.";

The Nokia company said that" The technology connecting people". In modern society, people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, Will the ability of human beings to think for themselves surely deteriorate? Some people think the thinking for themselves are actually controlled by the technology, But I don't agree with them.

I agree with the statement that everything has two sides, there is no absolutely good or bad. People use technology to do something will change the world. For example ,the economist use the computer to build an economic chart to forecast the future stock. It is better than early time, the economist forecast the stock only by taking notes by himself. Admittedly, many technological developments during the last century have helped reduce human suffering. We know that the technology change human 's life.

Yet, when people use the technology, they will ask and consider this this technology how it to work, and it will produce the ability of independent thinking. Many scientists will change the technology, they make them more prefect and efficient. I think it will produce the independent thinking when the scientist change the technology. On the other way, the prefect technology will change the human's life.

But , there is a matter that if some students use the technology like just play the computer games allday. The technology will become a bad thing for these students, it will not produce the ability of human ,but it will decrease the ability of these students. It is a big question that how to use the technology in the right place. Using the technology in the right way will produce the ability of human to think.

In sum, it is important to use the technology to do the right thing.It is a big case that how to control the technology and make people life more wonderfully. The ability of people will more and more formidable through using the technology.