Technology's development makes people today more likely to do their job outside of offices.

Question:

Information technology enables many people to do their work outside their workplace (e.g. at home, when travelling, etc).

Do benefits of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages?

Answer:

Information technology has changed human life. As such, people today are more likely to do their job outside of offices. While some believe that it brings some benefits such as effectiveness and work productivity, I argue that it will cause many drawbacks like individualist and crime.

As a matter of fact said that, traffic congestion is the main factor causing employees come late. By working at home using the advanced mobility, workers can save their time, their money, and they do not feel stress. For example, A 2013 New York Times recently reveals that modern telecommunication tools have increased effectiveness of British employees above 20% annually. As a consequence, the employees can totally focus on their job skills. Therefore, the advance technology of information enhanced workers capabilities. Not only this, businessmen who have high mobility will be more helped. They can easily carry out negotiating and dealing with their clients.

Despite these advantages, there are counter-arguments disadvantages for modern mobility. Initially, while a wide range of sophisticated information devices serve users, it is inevitable that they become lack of socializing. This is because they only interested in their computers to finish their work. What is more, when people use it on the street like in phone or laptop, it will persuade criminal to steal these expensive equipment.

The aforementioned evidence explains that the technology of information plays an equally important role in human being. On account of this, people argue that this advance can help employee to do homework outside of office which can improve their skills and time effectiveness. While it is true, I totally believe that it will boost individualism and crime rate.