IELTS:All teenagers should engage in voluntary community service; Agree or Not?

Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community. They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole.

Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, Community outreach program for teenagers become a common choice of many parents for their children. It offers many advantages for these group of people as well as for their society. Thus, sending them for free local community program is a positive option. I, personally agree because it benefits both teenagers and the community as a whole.

Firstly, teenager serving in a community program such as, free planting, clean and green program, health care services for poor and elderly,and setting other community events. These programs prepare them to be independent, learn to deal with daily problems, it enhance their capacity for socialization and further, strengthen their communication skills. Which is very useful for this moldable age group.

Secondly, many projects for the community will not be possible without a helping hands from its people. For example, if the teenager join the health care services for poor people and elderly event for free. It will not just teach them how to care for old people, hence, volunteering for this charity work open their eyes with the problems of others. As a result, it benefits both the society as a whole by creating a strong bonds to one another.

In conclusion, being part of volunteering group make an individuals worth more than any cents he/she will earn from other job, such as the value of friendship and camaraderie within the community as a whole.