Telecomm. effects; 'Edison would be astonished if he saw the use of telephone'

A famous scientist once said Edison would be astonished if he saw the use of telephone. Obviously, telecommunicating has dramatically changed our normal life. In modern times, the earth has become a small village, one can get in touch with anybody else through telephone or Internet.

In old days , each member of society had to go out and talk to the other members to accomplish normal affairs. Undoubtedly it was time consuming. Comparing with ancient times, it seems that we can do anything without face to face contacts in actual life now. Many youngsters make friends all over the world and share their happiness and sadness through Twitter, Facebook and so on. For many white collars, they prefer to work at home and deal with company issues by sending and receiving e-mails. What changed our normal life mostly is the electrical business, you can buy anything you could imagine through virtual markets online. Peoples' relationships with each other varies a lot with the new life style they have chosen.

As the booming of telecommunicating , Individuals' relationships seem to be closer than before. But I must say the new type of contacting induces some severe social problems. For instance , people cannot sense the true feeling of the object they are "talking " to ,because they are accustomed to typing letters instead of video chatting. Some criminals cheat for money in this way. On the other hand, spending most of time chatting with the strangers is not helpful to one's mental development. A close friend in real life is important.

To sum up, telecommunicating has made our life more convenient than before, but some negative aspects should be aware of.