Ielts task 2: Many things can influence the academic achievements and emotional growth of a student

Ielts writing task 2:

Many things can influence the academic achievements and emotional growth of a student. In this regard, peers have more of an impact than teachers do.

To what extent doypu agree and disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, whether the academic achievement and emotional growth are affected by students or teachers is a subject of debate. In my opinion, I firmly believe that fellow classmates have more of an influence than teachers do.

To begin with, students may improve their academic performance by competing among their peers through learning process. Every students have a desire to outperform classmates and try to make an effort so that they can receive higher academic achievement, which makes them stimulate their motivations. For instance, students who study the same English materials in class may try to practice more exercises and learn new vocabularies by heart so as to get considerble scores in an English exam, which makes other students feel motivated to try their best. This demonstrates that competing plays an important role in enhancing students' academic results.

On top of that, peers may have influence in developing emotional feelings by growing relationships among their friends. Children may spend a large amount of time on playing and talking with their classmates, which makes them control their inappropriate behavior in class. For example, students have a discussion about Vietnamese history by sharing ideas and knowledge in a teamwork according to teacher's requirement so that they can catch on it clearly. As a result, they will control their temper and get on well with other fellow classmates. This states that developing relationships by spending time on playing and talking with classmates is for children's emotional growth.

In conclusion, peers play an important role in improving their academic achievement as well as growing their emotional feelings.