What do you think the role of a parent should be in their child's education?

Some children receive almost no encouragement from their parents regarding their performance, whle other children receive too much pressure from their over enthuastic parent which can have a negative impact on the child.

Why do you think some parent put too much pressure on their children to perform well at school?

the pressure given by parents is for a child well-being

In life, parents are the people who have the responsibility to rise their children. Every parent has different approach to treat their son or daughter. I personally believe that the pressure for their children performance's at school happens of the family beliefs, and parents have to be strict in the right way.

First and foremost, everyone is raised in different ways. This have resulted in the approach used in a family. For instance, the parents were raised in a strict family, thus the parents will treat their children in the same way. Second, every parent expects the best for their children. Some children are sued to be success and change family fortunes. For example, say, a poor family will hope that their children can change their life. Hence, they push their children to receive a high score so that they will have a bright future and help family's financial. However, it is possible to happen that children will experience stress since their parents put too much pressure.

Expectations that parents put should be in line with their role. For me, one of the most important thing is their presence. Parents have to manage their time balanced, say, for work and for children. It is not only about presence, but also parents' involvement. It might be important to know what struggle their children face at school. In my opinion, parents have to teach their children about disciplinary and commitment. For example, their children should know how to balance between play and study time. This might be too simple but everything starts from the basic.

In conclusion, the pressure given by parents stems from their experiences when they were raised in the past. Therefore, it is indeed that parents' role is required. Parents should pay attention to what their children have been through to support their children's education.