Toelf: Never, never give up (to keep trying and never stop working for your goals?)

The expression "Never, never give up" means to keep trying and never stop working for your goals. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Never, never give up.

Near the end of the Second World War, Churchill delivered his most famous and the shortest speech: Never, never give up. The British and people in many countries were tremendously encouraged, and finally went through the hardest period in human history. People today still treat this saying as a truth in their daily lives, while as the time goes by, some people become more and more confused about it. From my perspective, in most cases, the belief "Never, never give up" is really something that we should always bear in mind.

In the first place, we could never deny that "Never give up" present a positive life attitude, people who harbors it would has a hope for future. We can learn from newspapers or television programs that the last survivors in earthquake always are those who have a strong faith of never give up. Because of this faith, they can think out all kinds of ways to overcome hunger and cold, waiting the arrival of the rescue team. None the less, there were some people who were rescued were ready to quit because they couldn't endure the sadness of the lost of relatives and the difficulties of future lives. Such people usually become upset and disappointed and lose their self-confidence in the end.

At the same time, such strong belief would often give us the second chance. The fact that we failed somewhere doesn't mean we are going to fail everywhere. More often than not, those who history best remembers were faced with numerous obstacles that forced them to work harder and show more determination than others. Vincent Van Gogh: During his lifetime, Van Gogh, sold only one painting, and this was to a friend and only for a very small amount of money. While Van Gogh was never a success during his life, yet he never gave up, he plugged on with painting, sometimes starving to complete his over 800 known works. Today, they bring in hundreds of millions.

Even today, some people say we should abandon this belief, since we have stepped into a world where overflowing with a various of opportunities. But for me, as to keeping doing one thing, if we know exactly what we want and make sure that our clearly defined goals are achievable and practicable, we have no reason to give up, even we might fail again and again. Therefore, in most cases, we should always bear the belief "Never, never give up ".