IELTS WRITING TASK 2 - topic MEN and WOMEN (fatherhood and motherhood)

that role of fathers should be emphasized

Fatherhood ought to be emphasized as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on to the idea that they are also responsible for bringing the children up. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Traditional points of view that nature grants sacred giving birth duty for only women, so the following children rearing task will be also belonged to them. I completely disagree with this opinion because I believe that the responsibility of paternity in bringing the children up should be increasingly emphasized.

On the one hand, there are several reasons justify why not only women but also men need to have their duty to their children. Nowadays, women as well as men have to make ends meet in order to give their children a better life. Therefore, it is essential that fathers should share responsibility with mothers in bringing up and educating their sons and daughters. Besides, some people supposed that only when receiving love and care from both parents do their children grow up with the best personalities.

On the other hand, there is no doubt that role of men in their family should be made emphatic nowadays. Firstly, it can't deny that men have a positive influence on their children's sense of industry, competence, and responsibility. Fathers can help their children to learn social skills more effectively than mothers do is a particular example to illustrate it. Also, children can know how to take responsibility of their actions from their strong fathers. Secondly, males have significant influence on their children's moral development by providing models for their children. If a father shows violent activities to his child, it will affect her personalities and emotions for sure.

In conclusion, I openly advocate that role of fathers should be emphasized at the present time, also children need to receive love and care from both men and women in order to grow up comprehensively.