IELTS Writing Task 2 - Is traditional skills and ways of life worthy to be kept alive?

Hi, can anyone help me to check if my writing has any problem?

traditional skills and ways of life dying out

When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree pr disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, the development it technology throughout the world has raised in an overwhelming speed while it also endangers traditional lifestyle. For my own perspective, it is true that we need to spare great efforts to preserve them, however, we gain enormous benefits from them.

The advanced technology brings us to a higher level of lifestyle. It is inevitable that we have to eliminate old methods for living and embrace a more convenient way. For instance, we can send messages with a few clicks to our phones instead of writing letters and we do not have to meet friends in person anymore while it is more common to chat with friends online with Skype or Facetime. Consequently, some people may consider it insignificant to save the conventional skills for living.

On the other hand, I believe that it is beneficial for us to preserve the ways we used to live in. It is said that human civilization is an accumulation of all sorts of lifestyles. Traditional skills, in other words, are the foundation of every nation. People learn from the past and improve our quality for living. That is to say, we keep traditions alive not only because of reminding us of our roots but also keeping us moving forwards to a better future. We can also use those skills to survive if all technology is out of control.

In conclusion, no matter what convenience the technology brings to us, it is our duty to keep traditional lifestyle away from extinction.