Traffic jams and traffic accidents are big problems in Vietnam

dealing with traffic jams and accidents

Traffic jams and traffic accidents have always been a concerning, controversial issue in the world. With respect to the solutions to this problem, I will put forward some that are possibly done to minimize it.

Firstly, the authority should enlarge the road system. At times, that there are only a few narrow roads located right in the city center is the main cause of traffic jam. Therefore, they had better proliferate more motorways to lower the pressure that vehicles put on main routes during rush hours and also by doing that, give the citizens the pleasure of not having to wait desperately in the long lines of transportations.

Secondly, in addition to widening the road system, the government should enhance the utility of public transport on the grounds that private means of transportation occupy a lot of road space and can cause congestion. To do this, they ought to encourage people to travel mainly by buses and underground which can contain a lot of people. Through many privileges such as: inexpensive, convenient, environmentally friendly,...., public transport definitely the best alternative to cars-the vehicle which can easily get bogged down with traffic jams.

Finally, laws must be promulgated strictly and clearly to cope with all the activities and means of transportation that can bring about traffic jams and traffic accidents. The traffic policemen must immediately be mobilized when there are congestions or car crashes to tackle the situations as fast as possible. Simultaneously, cars and motorcycles have to be completely prohibited from the city center in the interest of the high possibilities of triggering heavy traffic, accidents, and also, to some extent, the detrimental gases they release during rush hours.

In brief, dealing with traffic jams and traffic accidents is very necessary to develop a comprehensive traffic environment and the government should do everything in their power to reduce or even get rid of these. However, we-the citizens- from all ages and all classes of the society should also be aware of the seriousness of these problems and therefore, conform to the government's measures critically.