ielts writing task 2: transportation

Task: should government spend more money on improving roads and highways or should government spend more money on improving public transportation? why? write about 250 words

Many people advocate for government's decision to invest in public transportation rather than roads and high ways and i believe that the government ought to spend money and concentration on roads ad highways for a lifelog development.

There are various reasons to be discussed for the government's intention of improving public vehicles. Public vehicles, as a matter of fact, are convenient and cheap when it comes to price as well as the demand of travellers. In some developed countries, like England for example , people prefer to take a bus or get in subways due to its low price and the availability .As a result , these countries are hardly in a state of congestion even in high peak times.

However, i am firmly concerned that the government need to take the improvement of roads or high ways as the first priority if they want to develop their countries. Constructing a road takes a large amount of time and money , but the benefits we gain from that are huge. People need roads to go and it will be a nonsense to concern about purchasing a private vehicle like car or making an investment in improving public transport when the streets are uneven and narrow. The more roads and highways are built, the less traffic jams appear. In Ha Noi , there are lots of public transportations but congestions still exist in every corner of the city, which means not all citizens will choose to travel by public vehicles . Furthermore, the peace and safety of travellers are guaranteed at the same time when there are more roads and spaces for vehicles.

To conclude, public transportations are necessary in hectic cities but the expanse of roads and high ways, in my opinion, must be the first task that the government should perform to develop the transportation of the country.(335)