Travel broaden the horizon and knowledge; communications between countries

Hi Everyone, i am preparing for ielts exam can someone please check this essay for me.

Topic- Does travel help to promote understanding and communication between countries

In the present age travel has become increasingly popular. Due to the discovery of efficient mediums of transportation it has become easier and more comfortable to go to distant places. Some people travel for business some to meet with relatives and friends and some to simply relax. Besides it is generally agreed that travel fosters understanding and bridges the gap between the nations.

undoubtedly travel gives opportunity to learn and understand new culture by visiting places of interest like church, art,battlefields,and history museums first-hand. It also contributes to a persons knowledge and prevent them becoming insular. It gives chance to meet local people communicate with them share their experience make friends with them therefore reducing misunderstanding and discrimination between the countries. Travel also promotes cultural exchange as one gets a chance to learn about different lifestyles and develop taste for local cuisines. Indeed we can say that traveling to a new country can expand your knowledge and also enrich and enhance understanding of a new country.

Admitting the benefits of travel many schools and universities organize student exchange pro grammes, In which students go to foreign countries for certain period of time, live with a local host family and study in local schools so that the students interact with people from different backgrounds to understand their culture and gain valuable international experience.

In conclusion we can say that travel really help to promote understanding and communication between the countries owing to broaden the horizon and knowledge. In order to get real life experience and gain knowledge one should travel to different places.