Travel in a group can save money and time, it's pity though that people can't do then what they wish

Travelling in group with a tour guide is the best way to travel.

Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

With the blossom of tourism, many types of travel are developed, such as group, mini group, package group and individual form. Some people believe that in these diverse choices, travel with group is the best way. However, I stand on the opposite with this statement.

Frankly speaking, the biggest motivation of people choosing to travel in group is its convenience. From planning the route and the viewpoints to booking the accommodation and the transportation, all the details in whole journal are settled down by the travel agency. Especially for those are busy and are going with large number of people. What's more, the extra advantage of joining a group with tour leader is that the members in group don't need to worry about language barrier or losing direction. The tour leader is alike mom who takes care all the stuff during the trip.

On the other hand, I think travel in group miss the opportunities of two aspects. First of all, the opportunity to experience deeply residents' real life. For instance, before visiting a city, I usually find someone who is willing to introduce his/her hometown to me from couch surfing. There were fascinating experiences that exploring a city with a dweller. Secondly, the opportunities of following own preference. People in group have to compromise since the group travelling must follow the schedule, no matters the food to eat or the places to visit. I suppose these insufficient factors make a trip losing its nature.

In brief, although people in group can save money and time, also can be taken in good condition, it is pity that people cannot follow their wishes while travelling. Obviously, there are pros and cons toward group travelling, therefore, it is not the best option to choose.