'Travel is always interesting' - Essay correction

Hi,

I'm new in this forum. I see many people help to correct gramma and words using for student's essay in this forum as tutors. I'm writing a first short draft essay topic "How to prepare for a trip to a place you've never been before". Can you please help my gramma and words that I used incorrect.

Travel is always interesting, especially, a trip to a place where you have never been before. It is very exciting and challenging. However, you should do a research and prepare well for your challenging trip. First, you should do a research whether the place you will visit is safe or not. It will be a night mare trip if there are so many crimes at the new place. Next, you need to know the place you will be visiting required the VISA or not. If yes, you must get the VISA before your trip. In addition, the Passport must be ready if your trip's place is outside of your country. If you've already had the Passport, you need to check back your Passport that must be good at least six months after your return date home from your trip. It's a law! Now, your trip date is almost close. It depends on how long your trip will be that you should prepare money, clothes, and medicines if needed. You should make a budget for spends such as tickets, hotel or rent, meal, drink, shopping, and some other activities. You should plan how many and which type of clothes should bring with you to suitably to the new place after researched. An important thing is to bring some of common symptom medicines. The last thing for once you arrived and visiting the new place is to use a notebook for where you been and what you do. Example, you should note where you parked while you were visiting the museum, or how much you have spent at a new store and write down the reference number. In conclusion, you will have a wonderful trip if you do not forget any steps above. I wish you have a great trip!