Tuition fees in universities are beneficial for both the individuals and the society as a whole.

Topic: University students must pay all tuition fees, because it benefits mostly them induvidually, rather than the society as a whole. Do you agree or disagree?

My essay:

Some people argue that graduates have to pay the full cost of education. However, I do not agree with this point of view, because this can be beneficial for both the individual and the society as a whole.

First and foremost, tuition fees for higher education would be too expensive. Therefore, this will deter many young people from going to the university, especially it is source of regret for gifted students who were unfortunately born in poverty. Also, graduates might take in huge debts, because apart from it, they have to pay for living cost or transportation. In many Western countries, it is common knowledge that when young teenagers are grown up to 18 years old, they have to pay for life by themselves. Therefore, tuition fees must put a heavier burden on their shoulders.

Apart from the benefit for the student individually expressed above, I also believe that supports from authorities would bring them advantages in return. First, graduates have a tendency to earn good salaries, therefore, they would definitely contribute a great amount to the society by paying high taxes. Besides, in many Europe countries, education is regarded as a key to sustainable development, so they offer mostly free education for their civilians and even international students. In addition, apart from the government's grant to encourage young people to enroll in higher education, academies also offer a wide range of scholarships to attract ore students.

In conclusion. supports from governments as well as universities bring benefits not only for students themselves but also the society as a whole.