Understanding the culture of a country without knowing it's language: Language and Culture essay

Some people think that a person can never understand the culture of a country unless they speak the language.

Do you agree with this opinion?

Since human was created by God, language is a tool to communicate and understand a culture where the human can do contact to other people and learn with regard to custom. Some people view that someone should accept the cultural disparity while others believe that it is so notable to know the language of the tradition to catch on the message. In my point of view, it is true that language has significance place to play role in understanding a tradition, but it is not one and only factor.

There are merits for the people who are able to grasp a language of the civilization. They can easy to interact in one of the native people and build the solidarity among each other. This is due to the fact that linguistic understanding of an individual is more acceptable for certain inhabitant when the person wants to build the solidarity.

However, there is another factor that an individual is able to understand the culture. One of them is to learn in the neighborhood of cultural norm or traditions. For instance, we are able to how the native people respects the foreigner, how they greet the other people and so on. As a result, we can know how we interact with them even though we get the lack of language.

To conclude, there is no doubt that language has an important role to catch on the culture, but any another point which help us to study the culture. However, it is better if we own both of factors to understand the culture deeply.