UNEDUCATED Vs EDUCATED (WHO TEACHES WHO?)

QUESTION; There is nothing that an uneducated person can teach educated person

I do not agree with the idea that there is nothing that uneducated people can teach educated people. I certainly agree that education is very complementary for one's knowledge and wisdom. However, it is not the only way that a person gains knowledge or wisdom. People gain knowledge from experience as well. Therefore uneducated people too possess valuable knowledge which they have acquired through experience.

First, it is not fair to undermine the level of intelligence or wisdom of an uneducated person. Due to various socio economic reasons such as poverty, political instability, cast constraints, etc., some smart people are deprived of receiving a good education. However, they can be intellectuals with very high wisdom and may be in a position to guide many educated people in the right path. For example, Mao Tsetung, the first chairman of the Chinese Republic, did not receive any formal education and therefore he can hardly be called an educated person. However he vividly exhibited his outstanding intellectuality and visionary thinking to the world. Many educated people can still learn important lessons from Mao's character.

Secondly, some uneducated people who are not very intelligent may still be smarter than many educated people in their respective fields. For example, our car mechanic has never stepped into a school. He is illegible and quite low in his intellectual capacity. However he has mastered the job of a motor mechanic. Therefore my father, a doctor with a sound educational background, relies on the advice of this mechanic when ever his car gives engine problems. I have seen in many instances that this mechanic teaching my father how to fix minor engine issues.

Finally, there is no difference between educated or uneducated when it comes to humanity. There are instances that educated people get inspired by the uneducated people who influence them with great sense of humanity. Today, I am an educated person having a master's degree. However it was my grandmother, who has never attended school, who influenced all my academic accomplishments. She taught me very important lessons by setting examples herself. I observed her working very hard to achieve her simple goals and followed her steps until I reached my grand goals.

Therefore, I believe it is unfair to judge people on their educational backgrounds. After all everybody has something special about themselves. Therefore, in my conclusion, I stress that educated people have lot to learn from the uneducated people.