[IELTS WRITING TASK 2] UNPAID COMMUNITY SERVICE - obligation for students to make a better society

UNPAID COMMUNITY SERVICE SHOULD BE A COMPULSORY PART OF HIGH SCHOOL PROGRAMME.

AGREE/DISAGREE?

In this day and age, a growing number of individuals believe that unpaid community service ought to be a mandatory sector of institution curricular. From my perspective, I strongly agree with that opinion. This essay will first discuss how scholar are able to contribute to the development of the society, and secondly, addressing the fact that they have capability of acquiring a number of essential accomplishment for their future.

Firstly, becoming a volunteer might help undergraduates enhance numerous aspects of an area where they work, such as facility. This is owing to the governments do not ought to pay a considerable cost to repair the infrastructure for their residents if they help, that support may lead to a slight amount of money being saved. The quantity of aged football fields in remote area located in the central part of Vietnam is a great evidence, the villagers could have spent an exorbitant fee to a professional team to mend those football fields, on the contrary a charity group from a prestigious institution program joined in without any payment.

Furthermore, a number of soft dexterity which is seldom taught at high schools, consequently take part in an unpaid community service is a suitable way to obtain them. In light of the requirements of various specific work, undergraduate not only broaden their mind, they also have the ability to acknowledge and sharpen their expertise. Take teaching sports for kids as an example, the students have to use communication artistry, time-management dexterity effectively and public speaking ingenuity for a plethora of mischievous kids as well.

In conclusion, it is recommended for institution curricular to consider unpaid community service as an obligation sector for their students to make a better society and give them indispensable prowess for their career after school. Only by doing consequently can maintain a dynamic and balance development.