IELTS: It is unrealistic for a school to provide so called parenting training for its students

Nowadays, some people suggest that our schools should provide some sort of parenting training course for their student to study. I total disagree with this. The reasons are listed as following.

Firstly, I do not think that settling this sort of courses in school is meaningful, since it still has a long long way to go for those students to become parents. It is very hard to image that our children have to prepare for something which might happens in a long time after. Like me, before I was 26 years old, I did not even consider that I would get marry with someone, not to say to be a farther.

Secondly, the topic about whether parenting can be trained is still controversial. Generally speaking, every family has its own way to cultivate their kids. It is difficult to say one is better than another. I believe that training child is not like working in a assemble line where people are trained to improve product's quality. We have to find our own way to educate our kids.

However, I have to admit that the experiences that are gathered from school, will more or less influence the way their educate their kids in the future. For instance, we may use the same methodologies as our teachers did to us, to teach our own kids. Besides, the characters like patience or responsibility that we have learned or trained form school should be the key factors as to be a good parents.

In conclusion, I think it is unrealistic for a school to provides so called parenting training for its students. Because it is too early for a student to acquire this sort of information and which is not something that can be taught.