IELTS writing task 2: The use of CCTV (close circuit television)

An IELTS essay. The use of CCTV ( close circuit television) cameras in streets, stations, shops and other public places has increased rapidly in recent years.

Although we are told that yhese cameras help in the fight against crime, some people are opposed to their use. They believe that everyone has a right to privacy.

What are your views?

Safety of people, especially in publis places, is an importNt point in any country. Increasing level of crime obliged governments to create though measures in which people can be peaceful and tranquil for their lives. One of this measures is called "close circuit television".

CCTV cameras have become one of the most spread kinds of measures against crimes. Nowadays, there seem not to be any place, where CCTV cameras are not used. Tehre are also different opinions related to this sort of safety. Fitstly, considering positive sides of circuit television. For insstance, woman had gone to the shopping mall, where she suddenly realised that her bag was stolen. She immeadiately calls to police and explains bad occasion happened to her. Without CCTV cameras, it would have taken a long time to find a thief. It is not the only situation that may occur with people. However, the are some people, who are oppsed to use of CCTV cameras. Presumably, it worth mentioning that every person had a right to private life, without "spying" cameras on every corner of the street and close to every supermarket. However in the case if people imagine themselves in that woman's shoes, they will not be in negative thoughts of CCTV cameras.

Finally, I want to emphasize that only when people in our society will change their minds and cease robbering and hurting each other, no CCTV cameras and no tough measures will be needed.