The use of mobile phones should be banned in public places like libraries and shops. (Dis)agree?

Some individuals are of the claim that there should be a ban on the use of smartphones while users are in public places such as libraries or shops. From my point of view, I partly agree with this suggestion based on some major reasons that are explained in this essay.

On the one hand, there are some persuasive rationales that support the claim that the ban on using cell phones should be implemented. In this day and age , some public places are constructed for the needs of the majority of residents, this is the reason why these places consist of a lot of people. The use of mobile phones can disturb others while people who have access to the Internet watch vides or something being too loud . This can distract other's attention from doing their own tasks which can make others feel uncomfortable, especially in some places that require silence like libraries.

On the other hand, despite the inconvenience of using smartphones in public areas, they may not be idealistic to ban their use in public spaces. Smartphones help users search and look for information in a quick way . For instance, while studying in libraries, given the large words to look up , using a dictionary on a smartphone helps learners look up words more accurately and quickly. As a result, this can make great progress for students.

In conclusion, although there are mixed opinions on determining whether smart phones should be banned in public spaces, I think that users need to use them in a proper way in order not to disturb other people as well as meet their own demand .