Toefl essay: Should we only watch movies that can teach us something about real life?

Hey guys, I am preparing my toefl test recently, but my English is really poor. So could you please help me with my essay :) Thanks a million~

Do you agree or disagree that only movies that can teach us something about real life are worth watching?

"Life is like a box of chocolates, you never know what you are gonna get." This sentence that Gump's mom told him always been my favorite because it encourages me to be ready for those uncertainties in life and to catch hold of every moment in my life. Movies such as Forest Gump, Rain man and The Pianist and so on can teach us a valuable life lesson. But should people only watch this single type of movies? I don't think so. As far as I am concerned there at least 2 other types of movies are worth watching: comedies and fictional movies.

Comedies provide viewers with a real good way to escape from the reality and get themselves relaxed. It's because the only goal that a comedy tries to achieve is to make people laugh and laughing has been proven by science to be the best medicine to pressure, depression or pain. As we all know, Charlie Chaplin is one of the world most famous comedic actor and filmmaker. Through the Great Depression and the rise of Hitler, Chaplin's comedy had brought so much entertainment, pleasure and relief to so many human beings when they needed it the most. Similarly, the recession in 21th century sparks the comedy golden age. Thus, the important role that comedy has played in people's lives especially when they are faced with troubles and obstacles can never be ignored.

Another type of movies, science fiction movies, are also worth watching as these movies can inspire people's imagination, which is essential both to their lives and careers. Science fiction movies seem to be so unrealistic that they have nothing to do with our daily lives. However, while watching these movies and imagining what future will be, the viewers get opportunities to think out of box and develop their minds without limitation. And these "crazy" ideas can even inspire people to make it happen in the future. Taking time travel in Back to the Future as an example, recently MIT team has developed a time machine that would allow scientists to affect particles in the past( and in principle, people). If time travel idea has never been created in science fiction movies before, the scientists would not even be able to make an effort.

Admittedly, people really benefit a lot from movies that can teach them something about their real life. For instance, some movies teach people how to deal with the relationship with their family members and friends, some movies teach people how to chase after their dreams by defeating difficulties one after another, some movies teach people what is true love. Nevertheless, no matter how useful and meaningful these movies can be, it's appropriate to assert they are the only kind of movies that people should watch.

To put it in a nutshell , it's absurd to believe that only movies that can teach us something about real life are worth watching. Comedies and science fiction movies are also very important to our lives and should be given due respect.