Wired Summary : Augmented Reality Games Like Pokémon Go Need a Code of Ethics-Now

Writing

Booming of augmented reality game which is developed by Niantic has led to apotheoses of pokemon. People seems to let-off their guard in the middle of the Neo-Luddite contrarianism. Threat to human safety and game's developer security concerned people in enormous ways, including the question about ethical standards for the game.

Since the physical dimension getting involved in the joyfulness of video games as we called it augmented reality, it has been driven people to move into another level of awareness. We may have enter the world getting-abused problem since players are being forced to see each other in flesh. If this condition is not compensated by the self-awareness and law education the results would be catastrophic.

Furthermore, there is a movement in economy indicated by the increasing of physical traces caused by virtual commodities and augmented reality is not only about a pocket smartphone gaming but also shifting the world business. In the end, industry-wide ethical standards must be defined for the better future.