Working conditions today are not the same as before and people no longer stick to only one job

the labor market has changed

The world of work is changing rapidly, working conditions today are not the same as before and people no longer rely on taking one job for life. Discuss the possible causes for these changes and give your suggestion on how people should prepare for work in the future?

Nowadays, the changing of labor market has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although this problem can be attributed to a whole host of reasons, some feasible preparation for work down the road can be considered to address this.

There are a number of reasons explaining for that. First, since the system of education develops more and more rapidly, the requirement of labor market about academic level enhances. This means that employees do not only need work experience but also have fundamental knowledge like at least accomplishing secondary education, making the world of work become more competitive and people need more conditions to get a job. Second, by the proliferation of technology, people can do a lot kinds of jobs simultaneously. In fact, only by a laptop connected to the Internet, people can work without leaving home, helping them get an extra job to earn money as much as possible.

There are many ways for workers to respond to the changing nature of work. First, employees need to gain a wealth of knowledge by studying fundamental education at schools then taking up vocational courses like motor mechanics, cooking or pursuing higher education, bringing them huge benefits to get a decent job. Second, people should adopt the new mindset and attitudes to become more dynamic, enabling them to catch up with the cutting-edge technology. Plenty of evidence suggests that an applicants who has ability to do working with the advanced technology like machines or modern devices will have more chances to be accepted when he applies for a job.

In conclusion, there are a lot of reasons creating this changes. Both individuals and governments need to have the best preparation to adapt to the changing of labor market down the road.