IELTS TASK 2 - More and more works is done by the machines.

More and more works is done by the machines. What are the impacts on individuals and society? What's your opinion?

Today, machine plays an important role in people's life. This phenomenon leads the impacts towards individuals and society. Nevertheless, I believe that there are advantages and drawbacks of such this issue.

It is unquestionably that technology has facilitated people's work to be done easily. However, this development assumes individuals to be more dependent on using it. A host of sophisticated machines created by scientists has substituted people's power. The human resources become lessen as a consequence of it. This phenomenon triggers a number of problems such as unemployment due to a lack of the job field in many areas. Thus, using machine in today's society should be taken into account, particularly for the private and the public sectors.

The prevalence of machine is indeed very essential in everyday's task. Nevertheless, people are not supposed to be dependent on using it for all purposes. In terms of cleaning the floor for instance, they can do it manually by using a broom or a mop instead of using a vacuum cleaner. Unless, the works cannot be done by people's power such as photocopying. However, it is considerable that using machine needs a lot of energy and triggers global warming. Hence, individuals ought to use their own strength as long as it does not strive for them.

In conclusion, machine has taken part in today's world is undoubtedly true. In my point of view, people have to consider its impacts to the human resources and the environment. Therefore, the government should be wisely in addressing this issue.