Young people have become richer, but less happy. What are the causes? How to address this situation?

many young people are miserable today

It is widely believed that young people nowadays enjoy longer lives and better health. However, they lack happiness despite all the material possessions they have. I would argue that there is one cause to their not being happier, and proper measurements should be taken into account so as to solve this problem.

The major cause of this problem is the growth of the Internet. Truly, the Internet has been playing an indispensable role in our daily life for a few decades. It brings about numerous advantages such as convenience, entertainment, news, to name but a few. Nevertheless, the downwards that it can bring may be quite devastating. For example, cyber-bullying occurs frequently on social platforms. Hence, it can hurt people both physically and mentally, which is why there are so many suicidal related to cyber-bullying. Moreover, hackers are threatening the security system, even the top knot

Several measures should be taken in order to address people about this situation. The government could enact cyber laws to punish cyber-bullies. With the help of advanced technology nowadays, there is no difficulty in tracking bullies online. Moreover, schools should include cyber safety in their curriculums. Students should be taught and acknowledged about this issue as it is not uncommon, especially for their age groups. These two measures would definitely improve the alarming issue occurring daily online, which would surely bring about fulfillment and happiness to their life.

In conclusion, by taking steps to curb online crimes, the government would help young people develop into delightful citizens in the future.