How young people's behaviour is influenced by their peers

There are various factors that are influential in building one's character and behaviour. The role of family, peers and environment can't be neglected in this regard. Family or parents remain with the child whenever he is at home. Moreover, they always try to brought up their child in the best way by keeping him away from all those negative aspects that can spoil him. However, they always remain worried by letting their children embarked into the life activities in their absence.There a child encountered different kinds of peple belonging to different backgrounds. Infact this is the stage when a person or child can be substantially affected by his peers around. Parents destined their child to the school and among the society of other peple. The novice child is completely unaware of the people around him.

The exposure of yougsters to the world, wheter it is for the purpose of acquiring education or playing games is inevitabel. They are always ready to adapt the things that seem alluring to them regardless of the fact whether it is good or bad to follow. Consequently, they get involved in wrong activities. For instance, if a young person has peers around him who are addicted to smoking than it is very much likely that he will develop the same habit, no matter how much he tries to avoid but one day he will also be one of them. Likewise, there are so many youngsters who are always ready to commit juvenile delinquency so, whoever sits in there company will definitely get involved in such activities as well.

Certainly, this deep effect of peers company is instrumental in one's life and if this effect can extol your value than on the other hand it can also proved to be detrimental. It is our common experience that we adopt the habits of our peers which is quite unintentional.. Their talking habit, way of communicating and acting starts reflecting in our personality as well.

In conclusion, young people can be higly influenced by their peers. So, one should be very cautious in the selectionof his/her peers.