Young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school

Many people are encouraged to go to work or travel between finishing high school and starting university studies.

While this can offer some advantages, it can bring about some detrimental effects.

On the one hand, there are some benefits of Young people being encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies.

One obvious positive effect is that they can have a lot of time to relieve stress with family. For example, They go on vacation abroad such as to Hawaii and Canada.

Another merit worth mentioning is that they can learn several essential new skills to enter the university that are not taught at school. For example, they can improve kill speaking of English. As a result, these skills and experiences could support their education.

On the other hand, the drawbacks of Young people being encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university study are undeniable.

The first disadvantage is that they will waste time. If they decide to take a gap year, They will spend time watching TV and Playing games instead of working and studying. As a result, When they enter college they will lack the necessary knowledge or experience.

The second downside is when they decide to take a gap year, they will look for a job. And thus they forget their major in school.

In conclusion, although young people being encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university study can be beneficial, this development can also be disadvantageous.