IELTS Academic Writing task 2 - The Person Who Should Teach Children

Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

ANSWER

To be successful member of citizen is the responsibility for children to have. For this, some people believe that parents should teach them. On the other hand, others think that school is the place to learn this. Personally, I believe that parents should have the responsibility to encourage their children.

School is a place where students study apart from home. There are several subjects that should be taught to pupils in the school both of academic and non-academic subjects. One of them is to teach about having morally right behaviour. For example, teachers are as the second parents in school educate children by providing information about methods and steps that can be taken by them to contribute to their environment from a little action like throwing the rubbish in its place. As a result, school is the best position to make children to be society who has positive actions.

Notwithstanding, children spend almost their time in their own house. From this, parents need to take a responsibility to educate children since they live under the same roof. They should instruct not only how to be remarkable children but also how to be a suitable citizen. For instance, in each time children are in home, parents could share, educate and also give understanding to children about what they should do for the others and their country. Furthermore, parents could show example for children how to act and useful to their environment and automatically children would imitate parent's action. Hence, parents have a big influence to teach children.

For those reason mentioned above, I fully endorse that parents are the people that should take the responsibility to encourage and teach their children. It is in order to have right attitudes particularly for their own country satisfied.